jump to navigation

Haruhi Bunny / Resin Kits from WHF2006 August 2, 2006

Posted by milkmandan in Merchandise.
trackback

Okay, I confess. I am a victim of insanity, and along with other crazy Japanese people, I have acquired certain kits that were being sold at WHF2006.

Just so that people know, I have a job, I have a stable income. I do not go to an expensive college. I live in a condo that is paid off, I do not have to pay any major bills, except for telephone and gas. So, I really don’t have any where to spend my extra cash except on myself, and I do not plan on saving up for a trip to Japan. At least not yet.

Anyways, here are pictures of the stuff I have gotten.

haruhi.jpg
Like everyone has crazed over, this is Haruhi in her sexy bunny suit.  Now, I pray no damage will come to the pieces as they are being shipped to me.

sei3.jpg
This is by far the most beautiful Suiseiseki figure ever.  Period.  I had to get it.  It found it equally as amazing as the Haruhi one.
sou1.jpg
Souseiseki, now this is also probably the best Souseiseki figure out there as well.  It replicates her face perfectly.
sui3.jpg
No comment.  It is Suigintou.

To answer some questions, I do know someone that is a model builder and has already offered to complete these for me. For a price that is, a fair one at that. Anyways, thats about it. I’ll write more later..

Comments»

1. Adun - August 2, 2006

that is alot of moolah spent there. you have beaten my personal best at spending my friend. hope that you enjoy it, and take photos of once the figures are done!

2. icie - August 3, 2006

they better do it properly or you’re gonna cry.

Why didnt you just get the complete figure (for haruhi). They only cost around double right now. Prolly triple. But you could afford it.

3. burnout - August 3, 2006

gimme the exact amount that you spent. i’m really curious

4. Windbell - August 4, 2006

Nice collection. How much did you spend in total?

You could give us like 10% of your income 🙂 That’s a way to spend the extra cash

5. icie - August 4, 2006

I really think you should go for the stockings on haruhi. Fishnets are what really made it stand out besides everything else. And don’t say “just spray on a translucent brown layer as stockings”, because fishnets are SEXY, and stockings are Office Lady Style.

6. Windbell - August 4, 2006

Try getting ministockings and fishnets 🙂 And yes, those are hot. Is the model builder going to paint it as well? Try a alternative theme instead.


Leave a Reply

