jump to navigation

Kanon/Suzumiya Artbook + Illya/Shana Figure September 11, 2006

Posted by milkmandan in Merchandise.
trackback

I DO have a limit as to how much money I spend. I am not a gold mine, rather just a person that is good at what he does in his job.

Anyways, I have more stuff to show-off and share with the world.

– A Kanon Artbook (From the game, not the TV series)
– The newest Haruhi Suzumiya Artbook (The one everyone has by now)
– 1/8 Illya Figure from Fate Hallow Ataraxia (Sculpted by Hideaki Kiyohara)
– 1/8 Shana Figure from Shakugan no Shana (Sculpted by Tsukuru Shirahige)

Both the figures are from Kotobukiya.

Enjoy~!

dsc02120.jpg
The Haruhi Suzumiya Artbook. Yesh yesh~ everyone has this one. I found mine on ebay! A japanese seller was selling it for a VERY VERY cheap price. $11 + $4 shipping = $15 USD total. That is one hellava deal. The artbook came in great condition too, and even with a postcard/sticker thingy. Pros: This book comes with a nice fold out poster. Good color art. Cons: More than half the book is devoted to episode synopsis and character interviews. I can’t read japanese, so most of the information is useless to me. No fold out Aya poster, so Aya fans: “Put your package back, no fapping tonight -_-“.

dsc02125.jpg
Shana fans rejoice! I believe this is one of the earlier Shana figures that doesn’t look messed up. Shana + Melon Pan = Uber Hot. If you are a Shana fan and you don’t have this figure, “U R DUMB”.

dsc02127.jpg
Ahh, my first figure from a Type-Moon persuasion. I first saw this figure at Anime Expo 2006. Been looking for a place to get it ever since, when finally I found it on Hobby Search available for pre-order. I slapped my order down and ~vola~ 1-2 months later, it’s in my mailbox! It is a cute figure, I believe, the face is slightly different, but the expression and posture is great. “and NO she is NOT sitting on a massive penis”.

dsc02129.jpg
Finally, my second artbook from a Visual Arts Key production. Don’t know the official title, but I think it was the Visual Character Artbook?

dsc02130.jpg
Anyways, it is more like 7 artbooks put into one. As you can see, each character is given a short book, roughly 30 pages of devoted art.  Each book, at the end, holds a fold out poster of each character…very nice 😉

dsc02131.jpg
Most of the main girls are covered I think. Ayu, Mai…etc. Found this one on HLJ, it was back-ordered for a while and it finally came in.

That’s pretty much it for today.

Comments»

1. Adun - September 11, 2006

I have that exact Kanon artbook except I bought mine second hand. Its the Kanon Visual Fanbook and it is quite rare to find online these days. Though I found PLENTY in Akihabara brand new when I was in Japan.

2. t3h Dave - September 11, 2006

ZOMG!
I AM DUMB!
I do not have that Haruhi Suzumiya artbook, that Shana + Melonpan figure, OR that Ilya figure! I WANT THEM ALL! ;_;

3. Xaanin - September 12, 2006

*Sigh*, I’m still waiting for the Shana figure from HLJ, took them a nice two weeks from me paying for the order to them shipping it =/

4. milkmandan - September 12, 2006

Xaanin: word.srsly…HLJ is just sometimes rediciously SLOW..it makes me angry 😦

5. Hijiko - September 12, 2006

*throws empty milk bottles at milk and steals the Ilya figure*

At the rate you’re getting stuff no wonder people think you’re a gold mine >_>.

6. icie - September 13, 2006

I disagree RE: shana figure. I think it’s still pretty low quality. I am waiting for one which will truly reflect Noizi Ito’s god-like superiority. One definitive figure to pwn them all, like that haruhi bunnygirl one.

7. milkmandan - September 13, 2006

Icie~! Something like that, doesn’t come very often. I am glad that there is was that WX06 kit. And the coming PVCs of Shana are not TERRIBLE, but you are right, everything looks SHITTY compared to that Haruhi Bunny one…..

except for maybe my Hik@ru Death Cloth v. from P@P. thats still HELLLAAA NICe..

8. Eckilsax - September 13, 2006

I have that Shana one aswell.

Oh, incase you dident see yet:

9. milkmandan - September 13, 2006

I am still desperately looking for THAT figure of Nagi…
anyone know where i can pre-order or get it?

10. t3h Dave - September 14, 2006

>> Oh, incase you dident see yet:

OMFG THAT ONE’S OUT TOO!? :O

I will have no money when I start working!

11. Eckilsax - September 14, 2006

HLJ should eventually have it out for pre-ordering.

I actually can’t wait myself, it’s another very nice Alter figure.


Leave a Reply

