jump to navigation

Kanon (ep 1) Review October 6, 2006

Posted by milkmandan in Kanon.
trackback

BSZOMGWTFBBQKTHXBYE~

This was released yesturday by Saiyaman in RAW format.

I had to download it even though I can’t understand 80% of what they are saying. I’ve been looking forward to this ever since Visual Arts/Key released the news that they would be remaking this wonderful series.

Well the story is pretty much the same as the original Kanon…at least so far. There are a few changes here and there, but you won’t be disappointed.

thumbs20061006053331.jpg
I was very very happy to see that they IMPROVED the Opening animation. The opening is just simply awesome. They used the theme song as well and tried to keep it in the same style as the original Kanon Opening. ++ for Kyoto Animation. Just simply amazing work is done here in this single episode.

Personally, I think Yuuichi had the best conversion. He doesn’t look like such an idiot now. Just another Kyon. 😉 No wait, what I am talking about…Ayu had the best conversion. She now looks really…really cute.

One thing that did piss me off, was the fact that Nayuki gave Yuuichi an alarm clock with a cat on it. If my memory serves me right, didn’t she give Yuuichi a clock with a green frog (Nayuki likes the green frog)? And isn’t it suppose to be able to record what alarm sound you want?

Oh well, anyways, I can’t wait for some english subs to come out. I downloaded a chinese sub version just so I could get most of what’s going on.

Anyone know which groups are going to be doing this?

edit:

6AM – SS-Eclipse just finished subbing Kanon 01 and is distro.
TORRENT>>link<<
Right-Click….Save Target As

Comments»

1. icie - October 6, 2006

That green frog thing might be true. Not sure if the whole “Asa, asa dayou. Asa gohan tabete, gakou ikuyo!” thing will still work with the cat clock!


Leave a Reply

